Our Team

We are from various backgrounds, but all feel passionate about assisting our community of unsheltered people.
Please feel free to reach out and connect with us, whether we can offer you assistance or maybe you want to get involved with Albany Helping Hands.

Emma.jpg
Emma Deane Executive Director

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: EmmaDeane@albanyhh.org

Allison.jpg
Allison
Program Manager

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: Allison@albanyhh.org

Leigh.jpg
Leigh  Communications, HR Support, Grants, & Marketing

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: Leigh@albanyhh.org

employee.png
Terra & Thomas
Kitchen Co-Managers

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: Kitchen@albanyhh.org

Christopher1.jpg
Christopher
Case Manager

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: Christopher@albanyhh.org

employee.png
Dayna
Bailey Home Coordinator

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: Dayna@albanyhh.org

employee.png
TBD
Thrift Store Manager

Phone: (541) 791.5139
Email: thriftstore@albanyhh.org

employee.png
Cooper
U-Haul & Woodlot Manager

Phone: (541) 791.2172
Email: Cooper@albanyhh.org

employee.png
Troy
Office Assistant/Resource Coordinator

Phone: (541) 926.4036
Email: Troy@albanyhh.org

Looking for COMPASSIONATE PEOPLE to join our team:
No Current Openings

Preferred Language Guide - Person First

People experiencing homelessness are individuals first with unique personalities, strengths and challenges. No one wants to be lumped into a stereotypical group as though a generality can adequately or accurately describe one's individuality. For this reason, we use "person first language" when discussing the topic. We invite you to also use person centric language when describing individuals experiencing homelessness whether communicating verbally or in writing. This approach will help us recognize all people as individuals first and will show all people respect.

 

People first means that we describe or mention the person first...then use a descriptor – people experiencing homelessness or someone who is unsheltered or unhoused. This is a good idea when talking about people experiencing any challenge (health challenges, developmental disabilities, financial difficulties, etc.).